Because today’s our 9th anniversary…

I thought I would post our wedding video. After all, it’s only four and a half minutes long.

Funny story ’bout that.

We had some friends who knew a cameraman at the local tv station. They said, as a gift to us, they would engage him to do the video of our wedding, because he could use professional equipment. Of course we thought that sounded great, and we told the rest of our friends and family to sit and enjoy the wedding without worrying about standing there with a video camera.

So they did.

No other video cameras were in attendance at our wedding.

A few weeks later, we received the video. It was, as I mentioned above, only four and a half minutes long. I mean, we didn’t have a terribly long ceremony, but it was definitely longer than five minutes. My sisters and a close friend sang. We had beautiful string music. The pastor read blessings over us. I promise you all of this happened, but I have no actual proof.

We did ask if Mr. Edit-our-wedding-for-a-news-segment had kept the deleted footage, but alas, alas, he had not. And so this is all that remains.

I give you: our wedding. Or at least, the highlights.

(Wayne added the words at the end. He’s a boy like that.)

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Because today’s our 9th anniversary…

  1. Jerusha says:

    How odd! Did he explain why only 4.5 minutes? Well, happy anniversary! :o)

  2. Jen says:

    In a small way, I’m happy I only got to watch 4 minutes, because I cried through 3 1/2 of them! Happy anniversary!

  3. Jen says:

    Oh, and I was totally gonna ask you (because it looked like there were Christmas decorations) if you got married around Christmastime.
    Duh. πŸ™‚

  4. Becca says:

    Oh well, it was beautiful anyway! We didn’t have any electricity for OUR wedding! πŸ™‚

  5. Stef says:

    I shouldn’t have watched this.

    However, it WAS amusing. What was Fancy Camera Guy thinking?

  6. robyn says:

    Happy Anniversary! I have never seen this! As a completely unbiased person, I think we all look beautiful! Also, all I can think about while I see myself going down those stairs is that I was quite concerned about my last minute decision to go commando.

Leave a Reply

