The Pillow Pet Barricade

I told the girls that I was coming upstairs to check on their rooms, which they claim to have cleaned. Amidst much giggling, they said that I could not come up. I went to the bottom of the stairs and found this:

These people mean business

One child laughs at my dilemma; one child merely looks on in serene beauty

So I did what every Mom does – turned around and went for the camera. Clearly, I will have to take their word that their rooms are clean. I could never make it past a barricade like that.

Besides, now I’m busy singing Les Mis.

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Pillow Pet Barricade

  1. Jen says:

    Hahahahahahaha Just as I read that, I was singing Les Mis, too… or trying to, ’cause I can’t remember any words.
    Don’t worry, I’m YouTubing it now.

  2. Joy says:

    I love it!!! Very cute.

  3. Robyn says:

    the most adorable barricade ever

  4. Rebecca says:

    “Somewhere beyond the barricade is there a world you long to see?” Great pictures. I love Abby’s expression in the second one.

Leave a Reply

