Sticky PSA

Emma came in a little while ago and immediately turned around to show me her back.

And I saw a sucker – a bright blue sticky sucker – in her hair.

No one will tell me how this came to be. Both of my children insist that they don’t know.  All I can get out of them is that they were on the neighbor’s trampoline.  How the sucker went from her hand or mouth to being stuck in the back of her hair is anyone’s guess.

Now, I didn’t take a picture of the actual sucker in the hair. I was initially too afraid that her hair would have to be cut.  Thankfully, I did get it out pretty quickly and without scissors.

Then I made her pose for a picture. Or two.

Remember kids, suckers and trampolines don’t mix. And that’s your PSA for the day.

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sticky PSA

  1. loveandkate says:

    That is hilarious! (To me. Since I’m not her mom. And I feel it safe to say that since no hair was lost is the making of this PSA.) Also, even with a completely blue mouth and sucker guts in her hair, she is beautiful.

  2. TJ. Church says:

    Just a guess: It’s not removing the sucker that’s hard, but making sure you don’t also remove the hair.

  3. Jen says:

    I was going to suggest that maybe it wasn’t HER sucker that got stuck, but the sucker of someone jumping behind her.
    Then I saw her lips.
    Never mind.

  4. Robyn says:

    Ha! Of course she did. Perfect Em logic.

Leave a Reply

