A musical home

My girls are very interested in music. They love it. We listen to musicals in the car (“Wicked” and “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” are their current favorites).  Abby takes violin and I’m sorta kinda once in awhile teaching Emma to play the piano.

Today, they came up with a little duet, all on their own.  And while I value their musical explorations, I just want you all to know that sometimes, I pay the price for encouraging them.

This is wonderful and yet…not.  But I’m sure I’ve accompanied wind or brass instruments playing 20th century compositions that sounded similar.

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A musical home

  1. Wow, Mel, they are looking so grown up! And I agree on the whole wonderful, but not thing. 🙂 That they collaborated was amazing, and both played well individually. 🙂

  2. Jerusha says:

    I laughed the whole way through! (hope that’s OK…they’re precious!)

  3. Jen says:

    It was FANTASTIC!!!!! (but not.) But I loved it!! (But I laughed the whole time, too.)

  4. Robyn says:

    I loved it!! I also loved how Emma clapped for herself, and wow, her hair is getting really long!

Leave a Reply

