May’s activities

We’ve had so much going on, I’ve no time to blog!

At the beginning of the month, we attended the spring concert for the Suzuki Strings group.  I’m not gonna lie, it was long.  They always have the most advanced players perform at the beginning and gradually add in the beginners. It is encouraging for the younger players to hear the advanced pieces, and it is impressive to see the older kids play ev.er.y.thing – from advanced books down to Twinkle, and all from memory (though I think I saw some eyes glazing over towards the end), but Abby did about 80 minutes of listening and less than 10 minutes of playing. Emma fell asleep. But here are a few pictures of our violinist.

We’ve really enjoyed our first year with Suzuki.  Abby’s teacher is fantastic and I’ve even gotten to do some accompanying for the group this year.  On Saturday, Abby will play her first solo recital, with me at the piano.  So, you can expect pictures of that….oh…by August sometime. 🙂

Last week, the girls had their ballet recital. I know I posted pictures of their run-through performance, but here are a few more. My sister Robyn was able to come from Atlanta for the performance, which made the day more special for the girls.  A good friend came, too.

Ready to begin

One funny thing was that Emma put her leotard on backwards. Do you see how hers goes down lower than everyone else’s? I noticed it when I was fixing her hair, but then in the rush to get out the door, I forgot to tell her to turn it around. I remembered when I saw her on stage. Oops.  Too late.

The ever cool Aunt Robyn

Someday soon I’ll post some pictures from our vacation. 🙂

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May’s activities

  1. Wayne says:

    May has been fun!

  2. Wayne says:

    Weird avatar.

  3. shirley wilmoth says:

    Just lovely. Thanks for taking the time to put these up. In most of the pictures Emma has her flowers up so no one would know about her leotard difference. How nice of cool Aunt Robyn to put her hair up and when pink too.

  4. Robyn says:

    Just seeing this. Mom, I confess my bun was more out of an oh-I-didn’t-wash-my-hair necessity than fitting in with the ballerinas! They were so cute and did a great job.

Leave a Reply

