Vacation

Since we didn’t go to the beach at all last year, I demanded suggested that it might be nice if we went this year.  After some deliberation as to location and length of stay, we landed at Lakewood Camping Resort in Myrtle Beach for a long weekend. I would have loved to stay for a week, but that adoption bill is pretty big.  It seemed wiser to limit ourselves to a long weekend in a location only a few hours away.  And it worked out great! We really enjoyed the trip.

I’m (still) trying to figure out the best way to post pictures on WordPress.  Either it’s not very user friendly, or I am just not smart about it. My options seem to be: upload pictures and then insert them into the post one by one (tedious), or upload them and attach them as a “gallery” but without the witty remarks that you enjoy and have come to expect from me. 🙂 So…going with the pics only this time.  Individual pictures should enlarge if you click on them. If you use WordPress and you know a third and better way, please let me know!

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vacation

  1. loveandkate says:

    Oh my goodness — your vacation looks AWESOME! Wow. That’s amazing and I’m totally filing that place to my memory. As far as photos go, I do the tedious way. You’re ahead of me by figuring out how to upload the whole gallery.

  2. shirley wilmoth says:

    great pictures and I’m so glad you had a good time. It all looks the same there.

  3. Misty says:

    That looks like so much fun! I love all the blue. 🙂

  4. Robyn says:

    It does look just the same! So funny to see the slide we went down a bunch of times, and that indoor pool too. Oh, the memories….

Leave a Reply

