The first solo recital

Abby played in her first recital last month. She did AWESOME and we are so proud of her. I know my mom has been patiently waiting for me to post this. :-)Enjoy!

Abby and her teacher, Ms. Lois

Robyn and Mark came to see Abby perform and then spent the day with us. We went out for a yummy celebration lunch and then hung out at our house. Games were played, pictures were taken.

An "I Spy" game

Trading spying for posing

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The first solo recital

  1. Jen says:

    Abby did such a good job!! It was very long. I am so proud of her. 🙂
    Also, I love her shoes!!

  2. Robyn says:

    It was long… it’s impressive that she remembered all that. Great job! Also, great job by Mel who played a lot of hard music – some of it cold! She still has magic fingers.

  3. shirley wilmoth says:

    I’m so proud of both of “my girls”. Great great job and thanks, Melanie, for posting this . I HAVE been waiting to see this and it was sure worth the wait and more. Abby you have come such a long way in such a short time of playing the violin and it is beautiful to see.

  4. Rebecca says:

    Wow! That is just amazing! Is she still doing the Suzuki method? I guess it works! She even did a little retard at the end. . . so impressed.

Leave a Reply

