4th of July

We spent the 4th in Atlanta this year. Robyn was having her day of fun with Emma on the 4th, and we had to get fingerprinted by USCIS for the adoption on the 5th.

We headed out in the morning, all decked out in our patriotic duds.

While Robyn and Emma went off to do their stuff, Wayne and Abby and I headed downtown to celebrate.  But for some reason, they weren’t allowing people into the festivities in Centennial Park…we waited half an hour and then gave up on the park in favor of air-conditioned adventures at World of Coca-Cola.

Getting her free bottle of Coke

Cheers! with the inventor of Coke

After our adventures at Coke, we went back to Robyn’s house for a swim in her neighborhood pool.

I asked for a pose...

I wanted a couple of pictures of us in our patriotic splendidness. (Robyn’s patriotism is questionable, based on this photo.)

However, she was cool enough to buy us these fun toe rings.

One of these feet is not like the others...

Robyn curled Emma’s hair for her. She also bought these hairbands for the girls. (She may be a patriot after all.)

The girl loves to pose

Our plans to watch fireworks got rained out, so we watched some on tv.  Abby was feeling a bit sick, but Max knew what to do.

 

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 4th of July

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    I enjoyed these pictures and this post though I had heard some about the day with Robyn already. I vote that Robyn IS patriotic since she bought the headbands and I do love Emma’s hair curled! It looked like a lot of fun even if you didn’t get to see fireworks. Did I miss it or did someone’s foot NOT have a ring?

  2. Jen says:

    Emma’s hair looks so cute! I love the little flip flops and Em’s multi-colored toenails!

  3. Becca says:

    All the cool aunts curl their niece’s hair. I got to curl my niece’s hair for a wedding in May. Of course, I started talking to her mom and almost burned the child’s neck! oops! Looks like you guys had fun. 🙂

  4. loveandkate says:

    Abby and Emma are such cuties! (As are you and Robyn, of course!) LOVED this!

  5. Tim Church says:

    I’ll concur with the “cute” opinion… They must learn that “Cheers!” bit early on; Thomas does it, even with food.

  6. Robyn says:

    I’m patriotic! Look at the stars on my hat!

Leave a Reply

