Picture Post

As I mentioned in my last post, my friend Joy and her family came through town last week, and we got to have lunch together.  Abby, Ryley and Emma seemed to get along well, too!

They decided to become pen-pals.  So fun!

Abby just finished another season of soccer and I’d love to show you all the wonderful photos we took…but we somehow failed to take a single picture.  Bad parents.  (Wait, I think  I actually have one on my phone, from the last game.)  So when they had their team party last Friday, I sent the camera along (I didn’t go; had to work on yet another grant application) so that Wayne would take some pictures of Abby and her teammates.

I just checked the camera.  Perhaps I failed to verbalize my expectations.

This is the only picture he took.

In other news, Emma recently learned to ride her bike without training wheels.  You might remember how Abby just took off riding the first day that her training wheels were removed…um, apparently, that’s what our kids do.  Here’s Emma on her big no-training-wheels day:

Emma bike ride

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Picture Post

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    Great pictures and I have enjoyed them. How nice to finally meet. The girls will probably be pen-pals by using he internet – unlike when I was little and we had to use longhand and snailmail.
    Emma sure did a great job – even when the other girls were following her on their bikes!

  2. redkeeney says:

    Abby looks 13 in that first picture. That cupcake looks delicious. And Yay Emma for her riding skillz!!

  3. redkeeney says:

    wow… mom and I posted a minute apart…. it’s like we’re related or something.

Leave a Reply

