Overwhelmed

I should be sorting things for the yard sale, but honestly, I don’t even know where to start.  This is how my house looks.

Dining room

Shed

(Some of that is ours, not for sale, but Wayne’s motorcycle usually fits in there just fine.

What was formerly Emma’s room

Living room

Living room

I’m truly thankful for everything that has been donated.  But every time I think about starting to sort, I get overwhelmed and just stand there and stare.  And then I walk away, dreaming of the day (soon) when my living room will look like this again.

 

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Overwhelmed

  1. Becca says:

    oh my. could you have a sorting day where you feed everybody delicious food and they help you get stuff sorted and priced?

    • waymel says:

      Some people are coming over on Friday to help. But no way are we pricing individual things. Mostly I’m concerned that I don’t even know what all we have!

  2. Jerusha says:

    I’m overwhelmed just looking at your pics! Also have to say, on a positive note, my living room has never looked that nice. 🙂

  3. Holly Nalley says:

    I’m not having a garage sale for a really great cause and my living room looks more like your unsorted picture than your clean picture. That looks so overwhelming, though ;/

  4. shirley wilmoth says:

    it is only temporary, Hon and your house will be clean and your lives back to normal in 3 days. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

