A Late Christmas Post

So, Christmas happened and I never posted pictures of the kids and their gifts.  We didn’t take very many; it was a small Christmas.  But I was just moving pictures from the camera to the computer, found a few and thought I’d post.

That’s how well-planned this blog is.

Since we live far from family, Christmas day was just the five of us.  The kids got up, opened gifts, then played for the rest of the day.  I may or may not have stayed in my pajamas all day.

Ben mostly got Power Rangers stuff, because he is ALL ABOUT the blue power ranger.

006 (3)

The girls got new clothes for their dolls, some Calico Critter stuff, and books.009 (3) 010 (3)

Wayne and I didn’t buy for each other.  Like I said, small and quiet Christmas.

This past weekend, my sister Robyn came to have Christmas with us.  Because I’m such a careful, thoughtful, prepared blogger, I took almost no pictures of this event.  Robyn did, though; go visit her blog in a few days and I’m sure you’ll be so well-informed, you’ll feel like you were here with us! 🙂

We went to the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo on Saturday.  It’s a small zoo, but we had a nice time.  It was the first time Ben had been to a zoo with us; we don’t know if he’d been to one in Korea.  If you ask him whether he did something in Korea, he usually answers, “Probably, I don’t know.”

Really helpful.

The kids enjoyed feeding the animals, like the goats and sheep.

016 017

We watched the tigers pace around the edge of their cage.018

And fed some more goats.019

This one had just had her hair done, obviously.020

They even had an R.O.U.S.022(Seriously, doesn’t it look like one?)

Ben and Wayne checked out some turkeys.023

Wayne drew them in…024

And one came right up and ate from Ben’s hand!

025

We spent the rest of the weekend relaxing.  You can probably imagine that without pictures.  Which is good, because I didn’t take any.

Oh, but here’s a random picture of Ben, just because.

012

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Late Christmas Post

  1. loveandkate says:

    LOVE! And seriously, your kids are just the cutest.

  2. Joy says:

    Love the ROUS! And Ryley has that same pony that Ben is riding on…Did we talk about that before? Anyway…belated merry Christmas to you!

  3. shirley wilmoth says:

    love the pictures …especially the random cowboy picture! I’m glad you could get together.

  4. Rebecca says:

    A ROUS! Honestly, I don’t believe in them. Arghhhh! I love Ben’s response of “probably, I don’t know.”

Leave a Reply

