Easter 2013

I had to be at church early on Easter morning, so I only had time to grab a quick picture of the kids with my phone.

20130331_074010

Ben told Emma she shouldn’t be wearing that “mommy dress.”

After church, we asked a friend to take a picture of us all – again, just with my phone.  (We missed our yearly Easter photo at First Pres!)

Easter 2013

Later that afternoon, we met some friends at the park.  The kids did an Easter egg hunt.  They’re using bags because I forgot to bring their baskets.  They got Easter baskets, by the way.  I just forgot to take pictures of them.  (Worst blogger ever.)

20130331_155246 20130331_155454 20130331_155443

A couple more pictures of Ben that I wanted to share…

We were taking a walk when he put this on his head.  I swallowed my “ewww!” and took a picture instead.  He’s a boy, after all.

20130415_185530

Isn’t he looking more grown-up?

One day, he rolled himself up in this blanket and called to me: “Mom! Look! I’m a burrito.”

20130416_104100 Cutest burrito I ever saw.

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Easter 2013

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    they are all looking more grown up! Very nice family picture too. Thanks for blogging.

  2. Rebecca says:

    I love Ben’s face in the family photo! And Julie wore a dress with a cardigan, too, and although she liked it, she did keep saying that it looked like a teacher dress. Maybe it was the sweater that made Ben call Emma’s a mommy dress.

Leave a Reply

