Haircuts

Knowing that the girls needed to get their hair trimmed before school started, I (finally) made hair appointments for them.  Emma decided she wanted hers SHORT.  We discussed this for quite awhile.  The poor thing didn’t have hair (to speak of) until she was at least 4.  You might remember this look:

Almost 3. Hadn’t had a haircut yet.

Her hair was so gorgeous, once it actually started growing!  I loved it long.  But we finally agreed that she could lose about 4 inches.  It’s still plenty long and really does look healthier.

Before:

After:

Abby has been growing her hair out for a long time and insisted that she just wanted a tiny trim.  I forgot to take a “before” for her, but here’s her after:

I may be slightly biased, but I think those are some beautiful girls!

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haircuts

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    they both have beautiful hair like their mother and are beautiful girls. Of course you are biased and so am I ………and I will always be.

  2. redkeeney says:

    so pretty!!! The picture of Emma without hair takes me back. And reminds me of Aunt Rebecca.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Totally agree! And yes, Robyn, the first picture reminded me of me, too.

Leave a Reply

