School days, school daze

As you probably know, the girls went to school this year for the first time.

What we have learned thus far is that we are, at heart, a homeschooling family.

Sending your kids to school is HARD.  I don’t know how you people do it.  The rushed mornings, the overcrowded, stressful evenings, the teensy bit of time we have as a family…not to mention all the silly stuff that comes with sending your kids to an institution of any kind.  (Don’t get me started.  Really.)

So, we’re calling this my sabbatical year and trying our level best to get through this one year.  May seems very – very, very – far away.

But don’t they look adorable in their uniforms? 🙂

I LOVE this picture. Sweet sisters.

On Fridays they have a slightly shorter schedule and they wear the dress uniform.  (Sometimes Superman appears.  He’s so cute.)

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to School days, school daze

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    you WILL make it….time goes fast really……I imagine superman is happy to have all of mommy’s attention during the day. I love the hand holding in the first picture. Do the girls HAVE to wear the exact same shoe on Fridays? Or did they both choose those? They are cute……and the girls are beautiful !

  2. Rebecca says:

    I totally understand the issues with the school schedule. But really, you’ve got to keep the uniforms next year. They’re just too cute to give up.

  3. I honestly never got the idea (still not sure I do) of school uniforms.

    As a guy (& sibling of someone) who spent about 90% of my education life in public school, can’t really see an advantage over homeschooling. (Yeah, it’s how I met my best friend & a few others, but also some total jerks.)

  4. loveandkate says:

    Oh my goodness, they are so cute! I’m sorry it’s not working out as you thought, but I’m glad you feel very confident in your homeschooling decision. I think making decisions about something so major is so difficult, and that trying out something new sometimes only validates our decision — and that sounds like what has happened here. Now you KNOW, really know that homeschooling is what works for you guys, and that’s a really great thing. LOVE!

  5. redkeeney says:

    The dress uniform is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

