Breaking up with my diet

Guys, I’m calling it.

January 10, 2014.  My time with the Every Other Day Diet has come to an end.

I can’t go every other day with only 500 calories.  I spend all of my fast days starving and cranky and thinking only of food.

Knowing that I can eat anything I want the next day is little comfort; on my feast days, all I can think about is the torture that awaits me on the morrow!

It’s not worth it.  I’m not overweight.  I’m just vain.

I’m not sure what I’ll try next, although we all know there’ll be something.  I’m tired of people telling me what I can eat, so I still want to play with meal timing.  Maybe the 16/8 protocol.  I don’t know.

But EODD and I are through.

 

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Breaking up with my diet

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    It is a good thing that you tried it and now you know. Also, it is good to make the decision and have another option in mind. Like you said, you are not in need of a diet….not overweight…so you can have 2 or 3 feast days in a row while you decide what to try next. (:

  2. tjchurch2001 says:

    Reminds me of that Joni Mitchell song (Counting Crows did it later): “You don’t know what you got till it’s gone…”

  3. Rebecca says:

    Good for you! That sounded horrible.

Leave a Reply

