Throwback Thursday – Best Ever

2012-06-26 14.09.37Two years ago today, we met Ben and became a family of 5. I can’t believe it’s only been two years.  It feels like forever.  It’s hard to remember that there was time when we didn’t have him with us.

We started “Family Day” with cinnamon rolls, and if the weather clears up we’ll go to the pool this afternoon.  Wayne has watch (extra long work day), so we’ll wait until tomorrow to go out and celebrate properly.

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Throwback Thursday – Best Ever

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    have a great celebration of a wonderful day! Great pics!

  2. tjchurch2001 says:

    I admit to not being that hot on chronology (if that’s even a word), & told a medical guy today that my long-term memory is leaps & bounds better than my short… But that amount of time surprises me, too.

    I like that “family of 5” reference, though… 6 months later, I still find myself constantly mentioning my nephews to people (aloud & online) & forgetting to mention my niece. Maybe I’ll just mention the Hamricks all in 1 as you did.

  3. Rebecca says:

    Can’t believe it has been that long! And maybe it’s the lighting or the Florida sun, but doesn’t he look much more tanned now?

  4. redkeeney says:

    YAY! I can’t believe it’s been (Ben!) that long either. Seems like he was always here.

Leave a Reply

