(Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Third Day of School

…because I forgot to take a picture the first two days.  Abby is in 5th grade, Emma is in 3rd.  I don’t know what to call what Ben’s doing, so I coached him on the “I don’t know!” expression.  It doesn’t matter.  Every day he’ll learn a little more than the day before. 🙂

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to (Almost) Wordless Wednesday: Third Day of School

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    Great Coaching. Ben portrays his message and grade level “awesomely”…as his shirt suggests.

  2. tjchurch2001 says:

    Good stuff!

    I asked Thomas what day soccer games start, & he seems to be estimating somewhere in the 20s of this month… We (in Marching Band) were ready for the first football game then my Senior Year! (School started the following week, as I recall!)

    Also, I continue to wait for the “OK” from Jen to explain what I mean when I tell the nephews about my “alternative schooling”…. That’s what I’ve called my “Home Instruction” to them for years, & I don’t expect it to get easier with her starting Thomas on actual “homeschooling” this fall.

Leave a Reply

