Thanksgiving

This year we went to our friends’ house for Thanksgiving.  It was way more fun than staying home and cooking by ourselves.

But first, Emma and Wayne went fishing.

I brought a pumpkin pie and a sweet potato casserole.  It was so pretty when I took it out of the oven, I was compelled to take a picture of it.

Pretty and delicious, if I do say so myself. And I do.

Giving thanks.

Ben, enjoying his first plate of food.

 

Emma and Jenna

Rebecca and Abby

After we ate, we visited the pigs. As you do.

(Some pictures, the good quality ones, were taken by my friend Rachel, the hostess of this wonderful afternoon.  I stole them when she posted them on Facebook.  Thanks, Rachel!)

The boys shot the slingshot at a target.

Look how handsome.

That’s my girl.

Beautiful girls.

And then, just to make things interesting, we parked our van in a soft spot and got stuck and Keith had to use his tractor to pull us out.  It gave all the men something to talk about after they ate. 🙂

My job was to put it in gear and hit the gas when commanded.

Ben got in a little wrestling with the boys.

He thought that was pretty fun.

 

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. shirley wilmoth says:

    wow ! It looks like everyone had a great time! I noticed there was a lot more food on Ben’s plate (first one) than on Emma’s or Abby’s. What a wonderful day for all of you.

  2. jenhamrick says:

    How nice!! Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! I agree with J also it looks very nice!

    I must say, however, I notice after you posted Ben’s “thought” about the wrestling, the next picture shows him not taking part. That’s the way I’ve long enjoyed it, too; I mention the “sugar” issue to my nephews, but prefer friends & extended family not know about my various ailments & issues, so long as they don’t question when I don’t get myself involved in things.

    Also, smart idea visiting the pigs after eating; Otherwise, I’d spend the whole meal wondering who was eating more/dirtier.

  4. Rebecca says:

    Looks like a perfect day! The pigs are seriously cute. I loved all of the pictures.

  5. redkeeney says:

    I love the baby pigs! Abby is looking so grown up. And you know the guys were secretly all so pleased that you got stuck so they could do “manly” stuff. Looks like a great time!

Leave a Reply

