My Sunday Best, Vol. 2 – Pants-Free Road Trippin’

The hardest part of this challenge is taking daily photos of myself. I bet I’ve taken more photos of me in the last week than in the past 6 months put together.

Monday, July 4. I don’t own any red to speak of, so blue it is.

Tuesday, July 5. I drove 10 hours to Louisville, KY for a homeschool conference. My shirt says, “I like to party. And by party I mean read books.”

Wednesday, July 6. First day of the conference.  I love maxi skirts. They feel sort of dressy, but yet you’re so comfortable. And you didn’t have to shave.

Thursday, July 7.

Friday, July 8. Another maxi skirt and a cheese grin to entertain while taking the dreaded mirror selfie.

Saturday, July 9. The last day in my lovely Airbnb room.

After spending a few hours with my mom and youngest sister, who drove down to visit me, I headed to Franklin, TN. There I got to stay at The Pilgrim’s Inn – aka the home of Allison Burr of Truth Beauty Goodness.  I went to church with Allison and her family before making the rest of the trip back home.

You can see more Sunday Best at A Blog for My Mother.

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Sunday Best, Vol. 2 – Pants-Free Road Trippin’

  1. Robyn Keeney says:

    I love the maxi skirts!

  2. Rosie says:

    I wore a maxi skirt today because I knew I wasn’t going to shave! They’re wonderful 🙂 As comfortable as yoga pants, but you actually look clothed!

  3. Your outfits are all adorable! I love those shoes. Are they boat shoes? I have a pair, but they are not low-cut, so I don’t love the way they look.

    Was that conference with Memoria Press? It’s okay if you don’t want to say; I just know someone who works there.

    • waymel says:

      Thanks! I don’t know what the shoes are called – I found them on clearance at Walmart a few weeks ago. The conference was MP. I’m a huge MP fan!

Leave a Reply

