My Sunday Best, Vol. 3 – Pants-Free Week 4

Last week I didn’t write about My Sunday Best, or No Pants July, although I did wear skirts and take pictures. I was just distracted.

This week I continued to wear skirts, but I forgot to take a picture two of the days.

I’ve never taken so many selfies in my life.  It gets hard to remember.

So, without further ado, here is my week in skirts.

5b3bc-mysundaybest

Monday, in a new thrifted skirt, and with a weird expression:

Tuesday, my birthday, out to breakfast with Ben. I promise I’m wearing a skirt.

Wednesday, having found a solution to being unable to arrange my face in a normal expression while taking a photo.  Off with her head! Ha!

Thursday, in another new thrifted skirt:

Friday and Saturday are lost to history, so sad.

This morning I wore this soft dress to church and finally remembered to try a tank under it – that neckline is always a problem.  Also, I straightened my hair, which caused it to rain.

Speaking of Sunday clothes – my 12 year old and I had another argument about what is appropriate to wear to church.  Good times.  I don’t actually remember fighting with my mom about modesty. I grew up in a denomination that came out of the holiness movement, though, so we were a pretty modest lot.  I miss the days when my girls were babies and toddlers and I made all their clothing decisions. Those days don’t last long enough.

I’m not sure if I’ll finish out the month pants-free. I miss my shorts. And I’m teaching a music camp this week and I just want to be comfortable. I have enjoyed the challenge, though, and the extra reminder to take more care with my appearance.

Go check out other people with cuter clothes and better selfie skills than mine at Rosie’s link up!

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Sunday Best, Vol. 3 – Pants-Free Week 4

  1. loveandkate says:

    I am super impressed you’ve done it this long — totally inspiring! I’ve loved your outfits! “Also, I straightened my hair, which caused it to rain.” LOVE!!!

  2. proverbialgirlfriend says:

    Oooh, that dress does look super comfy!

  3. jenhamrick says:

    I’m impressed, too! Very nice.
    I don’t remember ever fighting with my mom over my clothes, either, and we were Presbyterian. 😉 I’m not looking forward to the teen years with my girls.

  4. Kirby says:

    Oh my goodness, your hair controls the weather too?!

    Seriously though, everytime I attempt something beyond ponytail or ballet bun the weather is either rainy or super windy. Weather systems have some learning to do when it comes to hair styling….

  5. Oh goodness, fighting about modesty…safe to say I won’t have to worry about that with my boys. Whew. (I hope not anyway…) Happy belated birthday! July is a great birthday month 😉

  6. Robyn Keeney says:

    “which caused it to rain..” I say the same if I curl mine.

  7. Rosie says:

    I keep forgetting to take a picture until the very end of the day, at which point I generally look less than optimal… I’m losing steam! Thankfully the month is almost over 🙂

    You’re looking so cute! I love the print on that thrifted skirt 🙂

  8. eysaint says:

    Ah yes, weather conditions being controlled by how I style my hair. I understand that very well! I love pretty prints on skirts. Your thrifted skirt is lovely. I would never wear boldly printed pants or capris but will happily wear a colorful, printed skirt! I wonder why? Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

