Camping with the Cousins

Last weekend we met up with my sister and her family at Eagles Peak Campground in Pennsylvania.

We rented cabins, which unfortunately were on opposite sides of the rather large campground. We got to take long walks whenever we visited one another!

The kids enjoyed the pool (even though it was only sort of warm!), the waterpark, and especially the gaga ball pit.


Wayne didn’t bring his fishing gear, but he walked over to the pond, found a stick, some string, a hook, and a worm, and promptly caught this little guy.

There were s’mores. Obviously. I only go camping for the s’mores.

Jesse was double fistin’.  I don’t blame him.

The cousins love being together, especially late at night when they’re all slap-happy silly.

Let’s do it again soon!

About waymel

Navy wife. Homeschooling mom. Adoptive parent. Pianist. Introvert. One who loves quiet and beauty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Camping with the Cousins

  1. Rebecca says:

    I still love that last picture! And I didn’t even know Wayne caught a fish. Yes, we need to do it again as soon as possible!

  2. jenhamrick says:

    So fun! I’m so glad you all got together.

  3. shirley wilmoth says:

    This is wonderful and I’m glad you had such a good time and I’m glad to see pictures so I can get some idea of the fun. Looks like the pool was amazing! Maybe I will be able to join you another time.

  4. Robyn says:

    Yeah, do it again and let me know about 30 days in advance, please! 🙂

Leave a Reply

